Our School


Rush Common Primary is an academy school and part of The Abingdon Learning Trust.  

Working in partnership with the Headteacher and staff, Governors ensure high standards of achievement for the young people in the school. Governors have three core strategic functions delegated to us by The Abingdon Learning Trust Board:

·         Setting the vision, ethos and strategic direction of the school, within the context of The Abingdon Learning Trust. 

·         Monitoring plans to improve outcomes for children

·         Holding the Headteacher to account for the performance of the school and its pupils.

Governors meet as the Rush Common School Local Academy Committee.

Terms of Reference are currently under review and will be published shortly [Nov 2023]

Local Academy Committee

Rush Common School Governors

Name Governor Type Term From Term To Nominated by Declarable interests
Surja Datta (Chair) Appointed governor

10 Dec 2021 9 Dec 2025 ALT Trustees None
Kristen Fawcett Headteacher       None
Rebecca Howe (Vice chair) Appointed Governor 26 Nov 2023 25 Nov 2024 ALT Trustees None
Sarah Clare Appointed governor

11 Dec 2020 10 Dec 2024 ALT Trustees None
Jenny Clendining Appointed governor

25 Mar 2021 24 Mar 2025 ALT Trustees None
John Cully  Appointed governor

30 Mar 2023 29 Mar 2027 ALT Trustees None
Chrissie Dreier Appointed governor

11 Dec 2020 10 Dec 2024 ALT Trustees None
Hannah Walker Parent governor

21 Nov 2021 20 Nov 2025 Parent Election None
Amy Smith Staff governor

22 Nov 2023 21 Nov 2027 Staff Election  None
Andrew Shouler Appointed governor

10 Dec 2021 11 Dec 2025 ALT Trustees None
Helen Andrews Appointed governor

9 Dec 2022 8 Dec 2026  ALT Trustees None
Lawrence Pacey Parent governor

1 February  2023 31 January 2027 ALT Trustees None

Attendance 2022-2023

Attendance 2023-2024

Click here for more information on Governance at Trust level.